Are famous people treated unfairly by the media?

Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private lives?

In recent years, the advent of the mass media plays a vital role in daily life. However, some of them have an impact on personal life as a debatable issue of many celebrities but I strongly believe that famous people also have the right to maintain their private life.

Although the mass media make an outstanding contribution to the routine life, there is still a dark side to this picture. First of all, celebrities will be at rick because they are followed by a lot of paparazzis which interrupt their jobs. Take famous singers as a shining example, many magazines or newspapers have lots of detrimental information that tend to affect the reputation just for fame. Secondly, based on the development of technological advances, people have their own smart phones, cameras and so on, that means celebrities may struggle with many harmful effects. For example, if their competitors want to destroy their reputation, it is easy to use imagines which pose a threat to their name.

However, many people argue that become famous also bring a lot of troubles to their life as a concrete proof. For instance, some idols attempt to show their scandal in order to make many people pay attention to them. In contrast, everyone has a chance to live in freedom because they simply do not want to reveal their information. For example, Keanu Reeves in the matrix films as a great example, he just lives a normal life like usual but he is the ideal model that media should respect.

In conclusion, I completely believe that the mass media nowadays has not given the truth about celebrities. Besides that, they deserve to keep their own secret even if they are people of the public.