Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In today' s technology era, working from home has gradually becoming a familiar phenomenon in our daily life. There are more and more people choosing to work or study from home rather than going to the workplace or school. In my perspective, I assume that this development is a positive one and my point of view will be examined and explained in-depth in the upcoming paragraphs.

It is genuinely admitted that with the assistance of the technology devices such as computers and mobile phones combine with the Internet, working and studying are much more convenient these days. People are no longer have to go to the offices since that can receive and do their job duties through emails or some online networks. There are a huge amount of applications or websites can help with connecting people and providing tasks. Zalo is an illustration for this, as we can see that most of companies or organizations today using Zalo as a mean of communication between staffs.

In addition, studying online is also considered a good way for learners because it allows people who cannot go to educational instituation for some reasons to obtain the knowledge they want. The useful of some online learning applications can be seen clearly in today's world. With the attack of corona virus this year, students have to stay at home to be safe and study online. With the existence of technology, teachers can teach the lesson for their students eventhough they are at home.

In conclusion, the cheap and accessible technology today have made the distant working and studying become easier is a positive development.