Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's technology era, shopping online has become one of the most essential parts of our daily life. People can purchase anything online from books, air tickets to groceries. This phenomenon is believed to have both benefits and drawbacks. To my way of thinking, the advantages of buying things on the Internet outweigh its disadvantages. My point of view will be examined in-depth in the upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, it is universally accepted that shopping online has two main benefits. First and foremost, it helps us to save a great amount of shopping time. When going shopping online, people are able to go from shop to shop just by some clicks seeing that most of the shops today have their own online stores where people can surf for the items they need. The second advantage of purchasing goods on the Internet is that it enables us to save our money wisely. It is advisable that buyers should compare the prices of the same goods at different stores so that they are more likely to buy the cheapest one.

On the other hand, buying things online also has two main problems which are considered its two biggest disadvantages. The very first drawback that needs to be mentioned is the poor quality of goods. It is commonly seen these days that people who buy things from online shops are usually not satisfied with the products they receive. This because some shops sell the products that are quite different from what they show on their online shop. Moreover, if buyers need the products immediately, online shopping is not a good choice since the goods will take some days to be delivered to their home.

In conclusion, online shopping has its own benefits and drawbacks as I have just mentioned above. However, I wholeheartedly believe that its advantages outweigh disadvatages.