It is said that more people are choosing remote working or studying due to the development of technology. From my perspective, it is likely to be a positive trend because it would save time and give equal opportunities to those who live in faraway areas.

One main benefit of working or studying from home is that it would be less time-consuming. Since students and employees could get access to works and studies wherever they at, they are no longer need to spend time getting prepared and moving to the destinations. For instance, children from the countryside of Vietnam are now able to stay at home and study online instead of taking at least an hour everyday to go to school. Therefore, they may have more time for other activities such as reading or sports.

Another benefit is that people who are from distant places could receive the same chances as those in the cities. Thanks to technology advancement, the social network has become much wider than before, which leads to more work and study opportunities. Students from remote areas could not only approach the knowledge being taught around the world but also enter their dream schools that are far from their home. Meanwhile, if companies apply telecommuting at work, employers might find numerous potential workers and more people would have a job, which leads to the decline in the unemployment rate.

In conclusion, working or studying from home could help people save their time and get equal opportunities. Consequently, I believe that this is a positive development.