Art and music classes should not be mandatory at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is a common belief that art and music are not necessary to be forced at school. However, I firmly support the idea that they will be part in the growth of children, paying attention to art and music should be noticed at school.

To begin with, foster creativity is one of the benefit, when children study art and music. Some activities such as painting, singing or playing the instrument enable that children communicate with themselves and express the feelings. It is the first important step to stimulate creativity in children. It is proven by researching of some university that early exposure to music and art are the effective way to children’s brain.

On the top of that, listening to music or painting at school time that is opportunities for student relieve stress. Time at school is really stressing, student always focus much on subjects that require on memorizing events or calculating. Therefore, having mandatory art and music class is chance for student recharge their metal batteries. Nowadays, student need to face to more challenges than ever, so it is necessary to find the method to control the level of stress in children. For example, having many kill myself situations among student all around the world, some student hard to communicate with their teacher or parents, so through what kinds of song children listen to, or meanings inside their pictures enable to adult understand and help them.

To sum up, art and music have many benefits on the growth of children. For these reasons, people should focus on the time children spend on music and art.