The art plays an important role in enriching our culture. However, many people these days pay less attention and giving it up for other aspects such as sciences, technologies… In this essay, I analyze reasons behind this trend and also suggest some solution to encourage people to preserve and develop arts.

Despite the fact that arts has greatly contributed to enriching our culture, it plays little or no role in improving our life. For example, people cannot admire great art paintings or marvel at brilliant sculptures to live comfortably instead of the contribution of science and technology can be of some help. Daily tasks are completed faster and more effectively due to the advent of modern technologies, which leads to increasing the great output of societies. It is impossible for humans to image the life without modern technologies. Another reason for the popularity reduction of arts is that it receives little or no financial aid from the government, therefore most artists or art galleries don’t have enough money for preserving as well as maintaining arts. The stats still support art and artists, no special incentive is given to produce masterpieces of art.

However, it is true that arts are critical in arousing national interest and it seems be of paramount important. Therefore, the government should hold accountable for preserving and developing art by opening more and more art galleries, organizing exhibits and cultural programs, encouraging a huge people to take an interest in arts. Moreover, it is essential for the national body to create jobs in this sector as well as investing its fund for organizations that maintained art and person who is genuine talent in art.

In the conclusion, the government should be accountable for distributing its funds arts because each sector has its own contribution towards the development of the country.