Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.what do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in arts.

Yes of course, art is significant part of all culture throughout the world. But today the topic asserts that, there are fewer people, who are interested in art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. I am strong advocate of this approach and through this essay, I am going to examine some reasons with the following paragraph.

Why, it is happening? So many points are there regarding to this statement. While it is true, art is enriched culture, it plays little or no more improving our lives. First of all, in many countries number of people believe that art is only wastage of time as well as it just entertain to us. So that, they totally lose their interest in art, because they think that,future is not secure in this field. Needless to say that, individuals are showing their interest in science than in art and business also create more jobs and they can earn high salary packages. Take for instance, if we think, life is impossible and uncomfortable without technology. Due to advanced technology our life become more easy and better. In addition to this, government provide so many opportunities in this field. So that, the people gives the first preference in science and business.

Apart from that, another reason is diminishing the popularity of art is that, it has lost the patronage of government. During the monarchy artists enjoyed considerable attention. While governments still support art and artists no special incentive is given to produce masterpieces of art.

Art and culture co-exist. One cannot survive without the other. That explains the importance of preserving art. One way of doing this is to make art a viable career option. The government should create jobs in this sector by opening more and more art galleries and organizing exhibitions and cultural programmes. This will encourage more students to pursue art at school and colleges.

To conclude, the most effective way to nurture art is to capitalize on its economic potential. The government can do this by creating jobs in this sector.