Attending a live performance for example a play concert or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television To what extent do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary society, it is a common belief that getting engaged in a live concert is more amusing than watching from a distance. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement followed by some explanations.

On the one hand, there are many benefits of attending events in person. To begin with, one major advantage of getting engaged in a live performance is that people can fully enjoy the visual and sound effects of a live performance on spot. To be specific, in a play or concert, there will be sounds and lights systems to create stage effects, contributing to making the performance look more special and attractive. Additionally, another point worth noting is that we will be immersed in the atmosphere created by people sharing the same interest. Hence, we have more opportunities to interact directly with celebrities or music or sport fans.

On the other hand, there are also some merits of watching events on television that should be taken into account. Initially, it is worth considering that when we watch from a distance, we can enjoy the performances from the comfort and privacy of our home compared to being crowded into a concert with a large number of people. On top of that, another important factor to consider is that people can prevent unpredictable weather conditions or cases of robberies, thieves. Therefore, we can avoid unfortunate circumstances that we do not anticipate.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that both attending concerts and plays in person and watching events on television are all advantageous in their own ways. I honestly hope that individuals can choose compatible way, depending on their situation.