Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet Do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, it is believed that should have a vegan meal rather than meat eating to live a healthy life. From my perspective, I partly agree with statement followed by some explanations.

On the one hand, there are many positive aspects that consuming a plant - based diet brings to society. Initially, people who eat only vegetables may mitigate the dangers from diseases related to meat over-consumption because vegetarian diets basically are low in fat and high in fiber. This could prevent us from health problems such as obesity inflammation and cardio vascular diseases. Moreover, it also avoids killing and consuming animals, which results in a compassionate and benevolent life style. More specially, it is noticeable that the population of animals is at the risk at diminishment. Hence, this is not only advantageous for ourselves but also for animals.

On the other hand, although becoming vegetation is really beneficial, there are some disadvantages that should be considered. Firstly, eating a vegan meal is not suitable for those who need more energy such as children, teenagers for manual workers due to lack of nutrients and calories. Consequently, they will feel unable to do anything of they eat merely vegetables. Furthermore, because meat is a crucial source of energy for human bodies which is really hard to replace, keeping up with a meat-free is quite difficult and therefore, people tend to have week commitment to maintain a vegan diet.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my opinion that being a vegetarian has it own demerits and merits. It is also important for us to balance both meat and vegetables to live a healthy life.