“The availability of unhealthy food, such as fast food and junk food, has become more widespread in recent years. What are some of the problems associated with this development and what action can be taken to solve them?”

Due to busy work schedule, people nowadays prefer having meals at fastfood restaurants to preparing healthy meals at home. Although junk food meals are significantly convenient, they are often greasy and have poor nutrition, resulting in obesity and other health problems. Therefore, from my perspective, it is necessary for government to take measures to protect resident’s health.

To begin with, it can’t be denied that over assumption fastfood can cause dangerous hazards to the health of people. Firstly, a servings at junk food restaurants often short of fresh materials, especially vegetables, that play an important role in providing necessary nutrients for human body, consequently leading to the alarming health problem such as stomach pain, obesity and high blood pressure... In the era when social media outlets are developed significantly, people know thoroughly these health concerns about overassumption fastfood, however, most of them ignore those because fastfood is the most cheap kind of food that noticeably suitable for office workers who either don’t have enough time to prepare meals or are unable to charge for expensive meals at restaurants servings fresh and healthy meals. As a result, along with the overwhelming popularity of fastfood, a huge number of people, especially office workers, face dangerous health problems in terms of stomach, heart and nutrition. Secondly, as its name suggests, fastfood is processed in bulk and at high speed by frying in large pans full of oil-the material which is considered as the root cause of obesity. Therefore, it is significantly necessary for governments to take measures before all of their residents suffer from obesity and other health problems aforemented.

Although restricting people from consuming fastfood is a difficult task, there are some measures that could be done to make change to people’s eating habit. To start with, governments should impose higher tax on fastfood and thus forcing fastfood brands to increase the price of their product that is often cheap and a huge advantage of these brands to attract customers. As a result, fewer people choose fastfood as the main food for all day. Moreover, promoting campaigns that raise awareness of the important and the meaning of homemeals could not only help to alter people’s eating habit but also change the attitude of people towards fastfood.

In conclusion, overassumption fastfood could seriouly cause damage to the health of people, therefore, it is necessary to take actions to alter people’s habit eating.