The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there has been an increase in the quality of living condition within the society and there are those who say that health among the individuals is greater in the upcoming years than it is today. However, I predominantly agree as the health standard is predetermined according to the ongoing crisis in the world.

It is explicably true that more people are being more conscious now and it was before. This is due to the ill-effects that they see as a threat due to their poor habits and that with them subscribing to certain lifestyle modifications. As such, fitness enthusiasts have subscribed themselves to regular exercise, proper diet with organic foods and daily consultation with there attending physicians which they see as a good investment to achieve optimum level of health and wellness.

However, with the current situation in the world, people are more exposed to environmental hazards. The ongoing pollution has given enough space for carbon excess to be stored within the atmosphere thus, aggravating the effects of global warming. Recently, wildfires have spread in most of the regions in the amazon rainforest due to the increasing temperature of the planet which has caused global hiatus as it further endangers the ecosystem as a whole.

Furthermore, a variety of infectious diseases have been found to be difficult to treat due to the increased level of immunity by many infections to antibiotic therapy. The development of multiple drug resistant bacteria have made first generation antibacterial medicines to be ineffective. As a result, an increasing number of people are becoming prone to these communicable infections which certainly affect those who are less fortunate and cannot afford medical treatment.

As a whole, although there are some who are of the belief that the health standard is greater than it is now, I am of the view that it is going to more of the opposite. Even if they are conscious about their body, biomedical and environmental hazards continue to pose as threats to humanity.