Because computers can translate all languages very quickly and accurately, learning a foreign language is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that people have become over-reliance on the technology in doing day to day task. A contention that made about using computers to translate paper works would be better off than learning languages. Undoubtedly I would rather disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will provide an illustration that using computers have negative outcomes.

obviously, having used computers to translate a text could lead to several impacts. to begin with, a computer translates a literal meaning of the words, word for word, which could deliberately interfere with the comprehensive understanding of a message. furthermore, although computers are accurate, they can't be used everywhere. working as a doctor in a far remote area, for instance, unless you are capable of speaking to the local in their language, it seems that impossible to help them out.

Another drawback associated with relying on computers in translation. It clear that this would destroy a man powerful brain capacities, such as critical thinking, as it has been noticed that the more language you speak the better creative you would become. Moreover, being able to speak many languages besides your mother tongue would enhance social integration with others from different cultural background, which somehow fortifies an avenue of rewarding future.

In conclusion, having looked at the above points, it clear that computers would perform an efficient translation, however, learning languages has far more positive outcomes. thus, I would rather advise the relevant authorities to adopt policies that ensure to including language teaching at schools.