Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basis produced by

other countries have to be transported from a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In consumerism society, the role of shipment in consumer products is widely debated, with many people

claiming that this will lead to a diallers of concerns in one’s life. As such there are both merits and demerits do it although former Outdo the later.

There is no doubt that moment of items from far distant areas has wealth of benefits , a variety of choices

being the pivotal one. Shipping of goods from other nations can not only contribute to improving nation’s

economy, but also lead to other numerous benefits in various fields. Furthermore, individuals have an advantage in the area of diverse tastes of fruits and vegetables. In bygone age, masses knew New Zealand’fruit by its name, but now they have opportunity to taste it thanks to globalisation. Needless to say, all these positives stand people as well as society in good stead as far as their augmenting prosperity

and excellence is concerned.

Probing further, co-operation is another factor to strengthen bonds with another countries which would

be really helpful to facilitate the problem of downward economy. Also, it maximizes the productivity and

creates less friction between them. Hence, it is apparent that why many are in favour of it.

Nevertheless, despite the advantages, pollution is a minor drawback when goods are transported from

thousands of miles by different means of transports such as; road,air and sea. The cause of the problem

lies in the excessive usage of fossil fuels due to this itself increasing day by day. Thus, it goes without saying that why it is rejected by some.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, one can conclude that advantages such as diversity in choices and good relations with nations clearly outweigh any disadvantages associated with it.