Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think a celebrity bring more benefit or more problems?

people have different views about what it is like to be a superstar, for example, a popular artist or successful sportsman. While I believe being a celebrity gain many profits, I would argue that it suffers some drawbacks.

To begin with, being a famous person brings many advantages. First of all, celebrities seemingly accumulate much more wealth than general employees, indeed their salary range depends on their own reputation. For instance, Ed Sheeran is one of the most well-known singers in this decade, according to many information sources, his property approximately mounts to 110 million dollars – which is identical belongings for regular people. Secondly, those who are famous presumably receive much love from their fans over the world. Therefore, it can be the mental motivation for celebrities to achieve more success in their career.

However, besides those profits, working as a celebrity has generous drawbacks. Initially, they are probably put much strain on by the community and even their fans. celebrities are required to perform their best and restrain their manners or behavior. Along these lines, plenty of famous people have tendencies to bear mental illness or depression, few of them who cannot release stress, notwithstanding their fortunate career, choosing suicide. For example, the leader of Linkin Park, Chester Bennington committed suicide in the grief of many fans by virtue of depression. Moreover, notoriety is rather unstable, celebrities’ achievement could be easily collapsed after one night by scandals. A large number of popular people lost their reputation and career in this way.

In conclusion, although being a celebrity brings many benefits, I accept that is much more challenging than regular jobs, which suffer various drawbacks.