Being a celebrity, such as famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits.

What are the problems of being famous? Do you think being famous is good or bad?

In contemporary society, it is believed that there are a number of problems as well as advantages when people become famous by different ways, such as being a well-known movie star or sports athlete. Although there are undoubtedly some problems of being a celebrity, I hold a firm belief that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks.

Several issues can be anticipated when individuals receive a great amount of fame. The main problem of becoming famous is that one’s privacy can be seriously violated. It can be commonly found that a celebrity is often followed by fans as well as the media. Hence, their personal life can be interrupted as these followers will do their best to extract every piece of information of celebrities’ life under various forms, such as taking photos or spreading misleading news. Apart from that, famous sports athletes may have to deal with the pressure coming from the public. If they underperform in a match or a competition, huge waves of criticism coming from the press and the fans will be published, aiming at these sports persons.

In addition to the abovementioned issues, high reputation certainly brings some positive effects to famous individuals. The first upside is that these celebrities are able to make a fortune since a lot of businesses in the modern era desire to promote their products by having famous actors or athletes endorsing their brand. Thus, this will give these popular individuals a chance to earn more income for their living. Moreover, gaining more reputation also helps improve one’s status in society. This can be explained by the fact that celebrities certainly have a number of followers. Therefore, by constantly contributing positivity, such as funding charities, to the community, these famous people can gain people’s trust, which can be powerful support if they make a decision to pursue their political career.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that despite the fact that being famous can be somehow problematic, it brings more beneficial influences to ones than its negative effects.