Being a celebrity, such as famous film star or sports personality, brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think the advantages of being a celebrity outweigh its disadvantages?

Celebrities are public figures and attract attention wherever they go; thus, many people wish to become famous in the entertainment industry. Although being a celebrity has certain advantages, it could also create trouble.

On the one hand, working as a celebrity has many profits for people. Firstly, singers or actors can only earn well if they receive praise and attention from the public with their artwork. Moreover, a celebrity could maintain others' attention and earn admiration from people when they have proper manners and personality. The more talented and well-mannered they are, the more fame and wealth celebrities obtain. For example, Rihanna is a well-known singer who received prestigious awards and love from fans for her contributions to the music industry.

On the other hand, I believe the dark side behind a celebrity's life is more severe as it brings serious problems to people. Specifically, if famous people are involved in a scandal, the perfect image they show to the public might receive harsh criticism. Therefore, being a public figure could hinder them from living normally. Furthermore, celebrities' privacy is insecure as the public is curious about their personal life. Thus, some paparazzi even spend time invading and exposing celebrities' privacy to draw people's notice. Whatever famous people do could be captured by strangers, so they cannot live comfortably without others' notice. Therefore, the more famous a person becomes, the more threat poses to their private life. Some Korean pop idols, for instance, are heavily criticized when the press releases unpermitted photos of them dating, although they do nothing illegal.

In conclusion, being famous can bring fame and prosperity to people, but it threatens their privacy and damages their image when they make mistakes. I believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages.