The best way to educate children is by using the internet in every lesson. To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

Regarding the development of methodology in education, internet plays a significant role for children in teaching and learning process. I personally agree that the utilisation of internet is effective for some extent, even though there are several other methods too.

Perhaps, one major factor for this is that internet provides many references which are beneficial for children that can enhance their knowledge and help them in doing their homework. Furthermore, it would appear that the flexibility of internet allows children to access it 24-hour. This may lead them gaining more information than what they get from school which is limited by time. Finally, we should consider that children will be independent and responsible for their own problem. For instance, their assignments which are given at school can be finished by searching on internet without asking help to their teachers or parents.

Looking from another perspective, it might be said that not all the contents on internet are appropriate for children’s age and necessity. However, I believe that such drawback would be overcome through the control and guidance from the teachers and parents.

Turning to other methods, role play which involve children in the process of learning directly will increase their self-confidence and comprehend the material easily. For example, they act as a headman who face some problems related to littering, afterwards they may grasp from that simulation how to solve the problem. Moreover, study tour, a learning method to explain something to students through experiencing and observing directly, will satisfy children who usually have great curiosity.

Al in all, it seems to me that internet brings convenience for children in learning process because of the completeness of the references and flexibility to access it. Other methods to maximise the learning process are role pay and study tour.