‘The best way to educate children is by using the Internet in EVERY lesson.’ To what extent do you share this opinion ? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

It is believed that internet in education is the most acceptable method for teaching a whole range of subjects. I clearly perceive this as a truth for plausible excuses together with other effective methods, explained in this essay.

On the one hand, it would appear that via online database and search engines, students could streamline academic research in lesson. For instance, internet can virtually provide cross-geographical understanding in which only after downloading online podcast related, can children clearly envision the concept of particular field. Moreover, it seems that internet access would indirectly enhance young students to be critic of evaluating literary sources. To clarify, when discriminating between sources, more information should be sifted as resources are synthesised. On behalf of children’s study, this would establish credibility and self-study skill on referencing literary.

Conversely, it must be said that there are some negative contents available in internet, allowing young students to exposure violence on media and to curiously aim for pornographic images. Nevertheless, on my perspective, as long as there are adequate parental and school supervision when accessing internet, children would not suffer from those term of abuse, because guide learning is to supplement positive material.

Turning to the other effective methods in lesson, it would be to directly undertake field-monitoring visits. For example, to study about ancient artifact, visiting the archeological museum could build up actually visual image of relicts. In addition, the availability of school library for academic research would be another acceptable ways to educate students by autonomous learning, allowing students to sharpen self-study skills.

In conclusion, despite its negative influences, I strongly accept the internet to be the best way to expand literary references and master study skills. Indeed, there are other effective methods to consider, such as organizing educational visits and offering research library.