There shall be benefits for society if all advertisement forms are completely banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The total prohibition of advertising via whole media is advantageous for society. Unfortunately, I currently perceive this statement as falsity for some plausible reasons explained in this essay.

On the one hand, it is possible that advertisement would campaign on behalf of market share. In the market, when the company aimed to promote their product, the ideal way would be to publish advertisement. The reason is provided by the fact that by this way, consciousness of consumer-product quality among public can be fostered. Furthermore, it appears that advertising would be of crucial importance for society as a consumer. This is because to determine the quality of product could be revealed in broad comparison with others product. If the company did not advertise the items produced, there would be less probability for consumer to recognise a wide range of product.

Conversely, it might be said that some advertiser convey deceptive impression of their goods. Example could be seen on the consumers who encounter disappointed at their expectation about the product purchased when they judge absolute reliability of advertising. Nevertheless, in my perspective, it is injudicious to ban all forms of advertisement merely due to this disadvantage. There would be the effective way to minimise the negative impacts, in which government could formulate coherent policy on how advertisement can be published.

To conclude, in spite of its possible drawback, it seems advisable that advertising via whole media not be totally prohibited because this action is still beneficial for both the company and society as a consumer. Indeed, this is provided as there are policy and its adequate supervision on publishable advertisement.