Modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. What social problems are linked to this technology? What solutions can you propose to solve the problems?

Modern technology is within the ways to communicate, several of which are potentially social problems for interpersonal relationship. The following essay will examine these possible negative effects along with the practical solution I can propose.

Regarding to the impacts, one possible is less face-to-face interaction within society or environment. This is in consequence of addiction to which the frequent access of internet is preferable not only for leisure time but also on behalf of most activities to undertake, and thus people tend to playing gadget and being introvert. Secondly, another probable effect is that online conversation could heap social indignity. Such this modern communication allows people for being invisible on the screen and for liberally expressing themselves. Hence, this capability unfortunately raises the possibility of humiliating each other with no anxiety of being identified.

With the aim of addressing those problems, one of practical strategies is by pursuing hobby where the internet is unnecessary use and direct communication is main demand. The hobby could be seen on playing team sport in which other players should be involved. Thus, person will indirectly be conscious of the importance of face-to-face interaction within society. Finally, it is ideal to suggest that the government, as supervisor on the use of modern technology, implement the policy to criminalize people committing indignity. This is an objective of fostering general awareness of proper respect as a priority over social relationship.

To conclude, indeed, modern technology would negatively influence our social relationships, ranging from lessening interpersonal communication to committing humiliation acts. Fortunately, the key steps to deal with this could be taken by participating in social activity as hobby and supervising online conversation as a source of social indignity.