A statement issues that the most impressive attainment for every child is when they demonstrate ability to tune a musical instrument. However, I tend to become opponent of this due to some plausible reasons which I will explain in this essay.

On the one hand, it might be said that the skill to play wonderful music benefits children to adopt positive attitude. This is because the process to acquire this skill would consequently stimulate personal development of learning for them to be taken place in daily life. This could be taken towards how musicians learn constantly to tune instrument, in which they should listen avidly with infinite patience.

Conversely, in my perspective, playing musical instrument could offer drawbacks for children. This activity, ranging from listening instrument to understanding time signature, allows a significant amount of time. They thus would have inappropriate time to study in terms of educational objective that should be successfully pursued. Moreover, I am convinced that not all children greatly enjoy music. The benefit above would not probably be gained if a child just took a seat and heard the sound, without any sense of eagerness. For those kids who have other passions, it thus would be more essential to engage in other pursuits instead of musical achievement. Example can be seen in active sport activities which are obviously advantageous for not only cognition or attitude but also their physical health.

In conclusion, in spite of the potential benefits, it is clear to me that achievement of a musical instrument could not be vital for any child. Hence, the successful pursuit for children is certainly conditional on child’s interest.