Playing a musical instrument is the most important achievement for any child.

Personal Opinion, agree or disagree?

A statement issues that it is the most impressive attainment for every child when they demonstrate ability to tune a musical instrument. However, I tend to disagree with this argument due to some plausible reasons, which I will explain why in this essay.

On the one hand, it might be said that skill to play wonderful music is tremendous achievement due to its benefits. Firstly, performance on musical instrument could offer children to gain cognitive benefits, such as reading and listening skills. For example, in order to beat the time signature that whether note should be played or lyric should be sung, when learning musical instrument, musicians should constantly read and comprehend sheet music; besides, they also have to intently listen not only to instruction but also for rhythm, pitch and speed. Secondly, it is possible for children to adopt positive attitude, because learning to play a musical instrument would stimulate constant process of learning for children to be taken place in daily live. This could be taken towards how musicians learn constantly to tune instrument, in which they should listen avidly with Infinite patience.

Conversely, in my perspective, playing a musical instrument could be disadvantageous for children. The processes to learn to play music, including listening instrument, reading sheet music, understanding time signature and tuning note, allows a significant amount of time. Children thus would have inappropriate time to study in terms of educational objective that any child should pursue. Moreover, not all children enjoy greatly music. I am certain that the benefits above would not probably be gained if a child had a passive interest in music, meaning that kids cannot just take a seat and listen to the instrument in order to acquire ability to play a musical instrument. As a result, for those kids who have other passions, it is more essential to engage in other pursuits, such as active sport which is advantageous for not only children’s cognition or attitude but also their physical health.

In conclusion, in spite of the potential benefits, it is clear to me that achievement of a musical instrument not only could curb learning activities in terms of academic aims but also should not be compulsory for any child.