The best way for the government to solve the problem of traffic congestion in the CDs is to provide a free public transport 24 hours a day, 7 days week. to what extent do you agree

In this present era, the selling of personal vehicles is increasing daily, and that creates the problem of traffic especially in cities. The effective way for the government to solve that phenomena are to provide costless public transport every day. This essay will explain my view on the statement. That described in the following paragraphs.

To embarks with, there are plenty of reasons which indicated this idea is reasonable for reducing traffic congestion. First and foremost, the traffic problem is happened because of the high numbers of personal vehicles like bike and car. If the government provides free transport, then people prefer to use those services. That reduces the large number of cars and bikes on the road. For example, since the UK started free transport service then traffic-related problems were declined in the UK, that was written in one survey of The University of London.

However, I disagree with this statement because there are many ideas that are far better than those. Firstly, if the government improve their country's road connectivity, then traffic congestion will decrease. Secondly, the government also need to make a road wide, which also help to reduce the amount of traffic. For instance, The USA has a wider and proper roads’ connection, therefore that nation and do not so far from the traffic issue. Those methods are far better for solving the traffic issue.

To conclude, although free transport reduces traffic, road size and network are more effective than free travelling. Overall, free transport helps to reduce traffic congestion but in a limited way.