Schools should stop using books for teaching children as they find them boring, and use films, TV, and computers instand. To what extent do you agree with this?

In this present era, schools have various ways to teach their students. People believe that schools should change their teaching method, they have to stop using books and added some new technologies for teaching such as film, TV and computer. This essay will explain why it is reasonable and also gives explain the benefits of technology in the following paragraphs.

To embarks with there are plenty of reasons which indicated books are not well for students. First and foremost, the books have a limitation. It only gives information about theory, therefore pupils cannot understand the proper meaning of theory. Furthermore, the books are extremely heavy to carry, which increase the weight of students’ bag. Because of that, children get tired and cannot focus on study. For example, 70% of pupils in the UK cannot study accurately because of their bag weight. That was written in a survey of the University of London.

On the same hand, there are various pros of using technical equipment in the schools. Firstly, if schools introduce smart classes, then students get a visual video of a particular theory, which help them to learn correctly. Secondly, if schools start teaching with the help of Computer, then student learn from their home or comfort zone. That will create an impact on their academic result. For instance, 100% of students learn from their home in the pandemic time, and that increase the results.

To conclude, although reading books is an important part of the study, technologies are a little more useful than books. In this high-tech world, technology is convenient for students.