The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transportation in 24 hours a day, and seven days a week. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Traffic congestion is one of the serious problems in our daily life nowadays. Thus, some people say that it would be better if the governments provide free public transportation for citizens to use. However, in my opinion, I disagree with this point of view for several reasons.

First, it is impractical to make public vehicles free. The governments could use the charge that the users pay once they travel by these transports to give the workers and drivers an amount of higher salary for their hard work. There are a number of people who don't show their respect to keep the facilities in use if they don't need to pay any fees and charge for that leads to the fact that there would be no vehicles which could be used for a long period of time. Hence, these transportation might need to be maintained in order to run smoothly and it is necessary for the citizens to pay an amount of money to help keep the construction well-qualified.

Second, there are a number of specific areas which need to be cared so as to reduce the traffic congestion. With the higher quantity of people using road facilities, the policy-makers have to plan to build more roads and qualified construction to help decreased the traffic jams and loosen the flow of traffic on the roads. Moreover, cutting-edge technology such as cameras should be provided so that it could reduce the burden and reliance on human beings and limit the number of traffic accidents while there are not any police officers. Not only money may be used on road construction, but it could also pay for higher education system for the future generations, who could raise more awareness on keeping the public facilities as their private ones.

In conclusion, it is not worth letting citizens use public transports free since there are more areas need to be paid, and raising the awareness and people's respect on public facilities should be done before providing free transportation so that they could not damage any construction because of not paying for.