The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Crime rate is increasing dramatically nowadays. In fact, in maximum number of crimes youngsters are involved. However, blaming parents and their parental skills for this behavior is not wise. Actually, somehow both children and guardians are equally responsible for the upbringing of children.

To commence with, we need to understand the reasons behind crimes, conducted specially by younger generation. There are numerous factors such as basic needs are not being fulfilled, deprived of proper education, and environment at home is not suitable such as arguments or physical violence between mother and father. For instance, one of my batch mate attempted to kill his father after he became mentally disturbed because his father used to beat his mother after drinking alcohol. Later on he was sent to juvenile prison. In order to prevent such incidents parents must have to maintain a positive and peaceful environment at home.

Furthermore, most of the time parents are unable to fulfill the basic requirements of children due to multifarious reasons such as financial instability than it is the responsibility of every child to understand that they always have to support their parents and avoid joining bad companies which may lead to crime world. Moreover, children are drinking at early age and in many cases they start taking drugs and after that they start committing crimes to fulfill their requirements. For example, in one of the survey conducted by child welfare department depicts that children who belong to poor families are more involved in criminal activities. To solve this problem government should take some necessary actions such as provide free education and conduct some motivational seminars for youngsters.

To recapitulate, it is responsibility of every individual to perform his job properly as a parent or as a child. We must avoid violence which somewhere affects the mind set of kids and make sure that they should not get involve with criminals.