The best way to resolve the international environmental

problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, degradation and deterioration of habitats has become increasingly serious resulting in urgent demand for solution. While raising the fuels considered as an effective method to tackle this issue, I disagree that it would represent the best way to alleviate resource depletion.

Official authorities should raise taxes on the cost of fuel. This would lead to reduction of fuel usage in public transports. Fewer emissions would mean slowing the pace of global warming as the amount of carbon emission released into the atmosphere was reduced. Besides, cutting down on exhaust emission also means we need more alternative energy sources such as sun and wind energy. For example, solar-powered cars are a technological innovation known for environmentally friendly products. Investing in these green energies can extend the life of the earth once fossil fuels are running out.

However, there is no denying that there are more effective ways to address the environmental issues. Firstly, the pollution of environment is closely related to environmental protection consciousness of people. Instead of increasing the fuel cost, habitat conservation propaganda must be of prime concern by authorities. Secondly, government should have stricter punishment for environmental criminals who directly harms the habitat. These people should be required to pay a huge fine or must be sentenced to imprisonment. Once law becomes more severe, it makes individuals more aware of protecting, preserving and restoring the environment.

In conclusion, although raising expenses for fuel considered as a feasible measure, more powerful approaches should also be adopted to deal with a wider range of global environment problems.