Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about problems related to the world environmental protection. Furthermore, using fuel as a source of energy has caused a heated debate due to its huge harmful disadvantages for the environment. It is, therefore, reasonable that increasing the fuel price would be a bright solution to cope with environmental problems.

Firstly, there is no doubt that the consumption of fuel leads to air pollution and water pollution. Buring fuel results in discharging a huge amount of contaminated gases such as carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide and so on. This emission, therefore, is the main source of pollutants leading to the ozone layer depletion that takes ages to be fully recovered. On the other hand, in terms of water pollution, oil leakage in the ocean posing a threat to aquatic animals makes the oceanic economy falls out to great depression. Petroleum industries must be held accountable for its action of leaking oil.

Last but not least, fuel exploiting exerts significant effects on the human body’s strength. Either dust or harmful gases not only destroy the biodiversity but also absorb to human body and causes chronic diseases such as lung cancer. A further point to note is that as the Earth is widely exposed to the Sun due to the ozone layer depletion, radiation from the outer space strikes directly on our skins leading to skin cancer. As long as fuel keeps being utilized, our lives will be threaten every single day.

In conclusion, fuel usage obviously poses a threat not only to the ecosystem but also to ourselves. It is not to say that fuel should be abandoned and ignore its contribution to the development of society. However, by increasing the price of fuel could reduce more harmful impacts to the environment.