The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, we have been facing global environmental issues mainly caused by cars and other transportation. Under this circumstance, certain people widely believe that the most excellent solution to resolve this obstacle is the augmentation of costs fuel for cars and other vehicles. From my perspective, I strongly agree that it is the most ideal method up to the present time.

To begin with, if fuel prices increase, some people would be reluctant to use cars or private vehicles which means limiting the use of cars and motorbikes. In this manner, it allows for a significant reduction in the emissions that these vehicles discharge every day and at the same time improves the air quality of the environment. In addition, to avoid purchasing so much money for automobiles gas, people will tend to find other economical ways to move such as public transport more frequently.

Furthermore, fossil fuel can take millenniums to replenish and we are all aware it is running out and is also a natural limited energy source. Therefore, it is necessary to have further vision through more research and expanding exploitation of different sustainable energies that are also more environmentally friendly such as electronic power, wind power, or solar power. For instance, electronic cars are in development, and we can easily see more and more of them appearing all around the world nowadays.

In conclusion, fuel prices raised may help to minimize environmental pollution but besides that, we should give priority to swell renewable energy for long-term sustainable development in the course of time.