The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that reducing the usage of fossil fuels by increasing the price is the most efficient way to tackle the Earth’s environment pollution. While raising the cost of fuels is one effective solution, I disagree that such method is not the best way to solve these environmental problems.

On the one hand, there are some benefits of supplying fuels with higher price. With this method, the consumers will seize to buy too much gas fuels. Thus, they will have to find another alternative such as electricity which is more environmental friendly and comes with cheaper price. Another benefit of raising the gas’ price is to take more money from the individuals who prefer using fossil fuels. This fund can then be put into constructing air filtering systems which filter the exhausted fumes from the atmosphere.

On the other hand, there are some other methods to stop people from using too much gas instead of increasing the cost. Firstly, the governments from around the world can work together to establish some global events to encourage people to reduce the amount of fuels they use. The global effect of such events is an important factor to get the consumers’ attention, which has a big impact on the world’s environment protection. Secondly, teaching children the problems that the environment are facing is also a great solution. With good education from young ages, people can have a concept of protecting the environment in their own areas. Thus, this method will greatly reduce pollution in the future.

In conclusion, I believe increasing the price of fuels is not the best way to solve pollution problems. Instead, collaboration between governments and education will have a bigger impact on protecting the Earth’s environment.