The best way to stay health is through regular exercise. To what extent do you agree?

Some say that the ideal approach to maintaining good physical status is to work out routinely. In my opinion, while exercise is important in staying fit, following a balanced and healthy diet is also of great importance.

Exercise is beneficial for our health in many ways. First of all, exercise helps keep our weight in check. Exercising burns off excess calories, which would otherwise remain in the body and transform into the fat that we are so annoyed of. The risks of suffering from chronic diseases, like obesity and hypertension, rockets with the accumulation of fat in the system. Secondly, working out can strengthen the locomotor system as well as the immune system; thus, on one hand, there is a lesser threat of sprains or muscle degeneration, on the other, our body can provide a stronger barrier against bacteria and viruses. Last but not least, some sports require players to work in a team, through which cooperation and teamwork can be learnt. These traits can be useful when getting along with others, and is also good for health, since the World Health Organization specifically mentioned that the ability to adjust well in society is also part of our health.

A healthy diet is also important. For one, a balanced diet can stop us from putting on weight from the origin. By controlling the amount of calories consumed, the burden to strike a balance would be much lighter. Also, adequate nutrient intake is essential in maintaining the body’s function.

In conclusion, while frequent exercise is important for staying healthy, eating the right food at the right time is also an important aspect of a healthy lifestyle that should not be neglected.