the best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While team sport is an effective approach to teach the cooperating skills, it also exposes the students to the risk of injury. I believe there are several safer ways that could help them establish teamwork skillset as sports do.

Team sports teach students fundamental rules to work with others in a strategic and cooperative way. Sports players learned from following sportsmanship style etiquette. They need to understand that he is part of the team and is committed to helping the team win, regardless of his individual goal. Showing respect to each member and valuing their contribution are highly recommended. Besides, disciplining yourself and being reliable, make sure others could always count on you. Imagine that you are on a football team. You won't like to pass the ball to someone who is arrogant or frequently loses the ball.

However, injuries and conflicts are quite common in sports, which makes it less appealing to those who want to practice in a safer environment. For them, plenty of alternatives could be preferable, such as group work in project-oriented classes or community volunteering activities. In the process of writing and carrying out a business plan, for example, students would learn how to allocate tasks according to personal capabilities, balance the goal of the project and the individuals, be flexible, and help each other when unexpected events come out, which is quite common in the real world. With safer and fulfilled teamwork practices, it could not only build cooperation skills but also let them experience the actual business circumstances.

In conclusion, team sports are useful but dangerous. There are other choices that could bring the same, if not better, results for different preferences.