the best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. to what extent do you agree?

team sports play a major role in the development of cooperation in school children. I agree with the statement because such activities often make interpersonal relationships, sharing habits, and work together without selfishness.

students who participate in team activities would be able to share things, and ideas. such cooperative nature makes them understand each other and would develop a problem-solving capacity to some extent. for example, team sports like football teach the players how to play as a group, how to defend, how to distribute, and so on. similarly, athletic relay makes the participants how to make comfort each other to succeed.

individual play or solo sports are also comfortable for the students in school to be competitive and cooperative. however, such plays sometimes create selfishness or pride in oneself. in other words, individual sports might not need others' support or cooperation to win, whereas stamina or intelligence of participants may lead to success. for instance, single badminton player, running races.

team sports often make the students share not only the success but also losing, it would help the pupil to have character building and facing to failure as a group. such cooperation would help other low-tempered or introverted students to come in front or go forward in difficult situations. students who attend group activities often have the guts to seek help and provide support and comfort to others.

to sum up, it is true that team sports give an opportunity to schoolchildren to develop cooperation with others.