Big companies sponsor sport events to advertise them selves. More organisers believe that it is beneficial to the world of sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that the advertisement of large companies by investing in sport events is more popular in recent years. In my opinion, this could be seen as a positive development for the following reasons.

From an individual perspective, the multinational companies bring a great number of advantages to the sports’s world. First and foremost, they would sponsor games, events, and matches of sports to promote their products. Therefore, offering free costumes, shoes and equipments which are high-qualified and have their brand to athletes is extremely essential. In addition, the expensive prize which is financed by corporation is very interesting. Not only being encouraged players to win in the game, but it is also inspired to youngsters to develop their career in sports. As a matter of fact, there were a lot of talent athletes confessed that they just join in the world of sports after being seen the prize of other champions.

On the other hand, sportsmen and sportswomen are received a wide range of benefits from the investment of big companies. Firstly, companies invest in many sports items to reach more and more customers. In other words, by sponsoring popular sporting events, companies significantly improve their brand’s value. As a result, athletes could be ensured there income while they might not earn enough to cover all cost of living in initial days. Secondly, sports people are practised in a good environment. For example, they will have a perfect condition to train which leads to the promotion of their skills and get opportunities to become champions.

In conclusion, I believe that the investment in sports events of big companies to advertise themselves is obviously contributed on the success of the world of sports.