Corporate sponsorship of sport in order to enhance public images is gaining popularity among operations. A segment of society believe that it brings some noticeable merits why others think some drawbacks could also be brought in to sports in general. This essay will further discuss both facets with appropriate examples then reach to a logical conclusion.

Sponsoring may greatly help raise overall skills and make matches more appealing. Overhead, running cost, purchasing quintessential equipment such as treadmills, all of which are extremely crucial for player’s training and young talents nourishments, can be covered by financial assistance from firms. Perhaps many potential young athletics’ talents would not have been flourished unless they had been well catered for a sustainable financial input. Match manipulation or unfair plays such as causing injuries to the opponents just for winning, which go against the so-called true sporting competitiveness, may be minimized if players are no longer entrepreneurially minded.

Monetary supports to sport clubs and induvial could be limited, begetting training interruptions and lack of running money. Perhaps most sponsors’ claims of dedication and persistence for nurturing talents or laying a concreate foundation for the developments of sports are hypocritical. Their initial objectives are most likely to be the return on their investments (commercial values), so as long as the sponsored clubs deliver impressive performances and thus raising companies’ visibility, the corporate sponsorships will be less likely to be withdrawn. As a result, an array of basic activities like training, renting accommodations or paying wages for professional coaches and players will no longer be covered.

To conclude, corporate sponsorships might result in true sport rivalries, as they usually increase common skills and restrain unsportsmanlike conduct. However, these assistances are normally unstable, which may act as a deterrent to the developments of teams and individuals