Big salary is more important than job satisfaction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that a high salary is more crucial than job satisfaction while others say that salary is of the same importance as job satisfaction. Although the first opinion may be true to a certain extent, I would argue that job satisfaction and salary are equally vital.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some individuals say that a high wage is important. First, a big salary may be one of the factors determining productivity. If people received a great amount of money thanks to their effort put into work, they would develop a sense of accomplishment, thus working harder and increase their work efficiency. Second, a highly remunerative job could guarantee a convenient life. People can not only allocate their remuneration to pay for daily payment but also spend their wages on recreational activities, which would help improve their living standards. For instance, individuals who are highly paid usually utilize their salary by traveling, which could alleviate stress and broaden their horizons thus improve their life.

On the other hand, I believe that job satisfaction is as necessary as a high salary. Lack of job satisfaction could attribute to a decrease in productivity at work. If people have no passion for their job, they would consider going to work as a burden, which is arduous and stressful. Therefore, they would be prone to suffering from stress, thus working with little efficiency. In addition, people who find no satisfaction in their job may have a tendency to pursue other occupations. As a consequence, they may not put all of their effort into their main jobs, which could lead to a decline in their wage and a rise in pressure they may feel at work. This is a statement that only when people find satisfaction in their work can individuals work productively, thus increasing enthusiasm for their job and their salary.

In conclusion, I am convinced that the passion and the satisfaction people receive from their job is no less vital than the high remuneration individuals can be offered from their occupation.