Bullying is a big problem in many schools.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that many schools face bullying as one of the top issues among several problems. Increasing number of students that lowers the competency of teachers can possibly be one of the reasons behind the advancing number of bullying incidents in schools. Psychological consultation of the bully as well the victim may reduce such incidents.

As the population of the world is increasing, the educational institutes are trying to increase their capacity to educate more children by adding more students to a classroom. However, by doing so, the teachers are unable to provide similar care to all the students. As a result, many learners feel the lack of attention and may express their negative emotions by harassing others. On the other hand, family values play a vital role in creating bullies. Surveys has supported that most bullies come from too extreme of the society, either too rich or too poor conditions. If the bully belongs to a wealthy family, he feels superior to others and try to control by emotionally manipulating them. Contrary, students from poverty line bullies others by taking lunch moneys or physically abusing others. Many reports from Japan and South Korea insist that bully often verbally abuse the suffering parties although in the USA physical fights are more prominent.

The teachers along with the school authorities are the key to extinguish bullying in academia. They need to become alert about the signs that may indicate a certain student is in distress and should provide adequate psychological support to pull the student out of it so that they do not become an assailant or a sufferer.

In conclusion, bullies are also a victim of the society and system so the community must come forward to help people to come out of the abusing situation.