Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, shopping in the Internet is more and more popular on over the world. This essay is aimed at weighing the merit and demerit of this issue prior to arriving at a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, there come a couple of drawbacks that are worth mentioning. Firstly, the likelihood is that people can be tricked in the Internet. On the grounds that, buyer can not have a face-to-face exchange and check goods, they will receive the unqualified goods such as unsatisfactory products, counterfeit goods, and so forth. Secondly, that security risks are much more serious deserves consideration. As a matter of facts, in order to shopping in the Internet, people have to take the personal information to websites and allow access to permissions, and consequently their important information can be revealed and that lead to the extremely pernicious consequences.

On the other hand, there are a few different benefits that this issue brings. First, given that people just use digital equipment which is compatible with internet like smart phone, desktop, laptop and so on in order to choose and purchase products, they will save more time than go to buy directly at the store. Second, it is the suitable prices that is the competition of stores about price, qualification, the assessment of customers for their products and this helps people choose the more convenient goods. What is more, it is widely acknowledged that with the aid of the internet, people can purchase products in global.

In view of the aforementioned discussion, I take the position that the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks.