Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ' one big traffic jams '

How true do you think this statement is ?

What mearsures can goverments take to discourage people from using their cars ?

With my opinion and living in Vietnam many years, the traffic jam is one of the famous specialties. With the population now was seven billion people in the world. So the traffic jam is also caught in many countries like in Vietnam, China, India and more…. So what the government should do? This is a hard question because people used vehicles are the main way to move. If we have the best condition or we have a capital, we should improve the public transports like bus, subway or rent a bike. Not only does reduce the traffic jam, it is also help keep the enviroment clean and less canxi carbonate. Another solutions are tax the car or motorbike. So people will used the public transports instead for another vehicles. One important thing is the government should rebuild all the street, traffic light, CCTV and facilitate for cyclists or pedestrians. I hope that ways will help many countries apply for their country and the traffic jam will be not a problem in their country.