It is true that the almost half of the world family have a private car. As a result, world’s big cities population suffer from traffic congestions. I believe there are several reason and solutions that government should do for this issue.

Perhaps, the major cause for this effect is cost of cars affordable and it is easy to get car. In fact that car companies produce and release a high number of cars while governments do not provide infrastructure like big roads. Another reason for the growth of traffic jams is people do not want to use public transport in order to this they use private cars. For example, some rich man think public transport unsafe for young generation and they hire private driver for their children.

Turning to possible solutions, governments should provide good infrastructure for reduce big traffic jams. Today most of population live in a big cities and there are not enough highways. Second way to reduce congestions, is high taxes for private cars and high costs of new cars. Some workers save enough money for new private transport in a short period, in order to they can take public transport like buses and trains. Finally, it is very effective way for governments to impose a production limit on car manufacturing market with cars, people can not purchase high number of cars.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for traffic congestions in big cities and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.