Causes and effects of job loss.

The amount of unemployment in the world increased significantly to approximately 207 million people who are at working age. This desirable problem can be related to the development of technology and population around the world. This essay will explore several possible reasons and impacts for this serious phenomenon.

To begin with, there are some main causes why people are prone to lose their occupations. The major reason for this practice is the evolution of technology. Many scientists and technologists have invented many kinds of equipment and machine which solve the working problems more automatically and precisely than human being. As a result, the demand for human resources will be dramatically reduced. Hence, technology is genuinely a threat to the job market. According to the Global Institute, one-quarter of the workforce will lose their jobs such as: accountants, bank tellers, factory workers by the end of 2050. Another contributing factor is the lack of qualifications and experiences for the profession. Because of poor job performance, the workers cannot offer adequate or any training of business. Hence, they have the tendency to be dismissed from their jobs.

This critical phenomenon has raised serious concern for all people due to its noticeable consequences.

The biggest impact is the reduction in the economy. If people are suffering from unemployment, they cannot earn money to serve for their lives. In other words, they do not have enough money to pay for their expenditure. As a result, not only their children cannot receive good education but they also do not have the feeling of fullness in the life, which lead them to be more stressful and depressed. Another adverse effect is on the society. Due to the lack of occupations, people tend to find every way to make money regardless of morality leading to a rise in crime commitment. Consequently, this issue causes social disorder with many negative situations such as theft, gambling, and addiction.

In conclusion, it seems to me that unemployment is an alarming problems due to its adverse influences on the society. Hence, all the governments should focus on this practice and find appropriate solution to ensure a stable world.