These days, an increasing number of people in many cities know little about their neighbors and does not have a sense of community. What do you think are the causes and what solutions can you suggest ?

It is widely acknowledged that a growing number of people who live in cities tend to ignore their neighbors and do not interact closely with the community. In this essay, I will explain some convincing reasons, and then suggest some solutions to address this problem.

There are many major factors leading to the increase in the number of people’s lack of interaction with their neighbors and community. With regard to the former, individuals living in the fast-paced world tend to spend more time working, so they do not have sufficient time to care about their surroundings. In addition to this, individuals tend to return to their homes immediately for eating and sleeping after during the day working hard. When it comes to the latter, individuals prefer to spend their time with people close to them as it helps them to expand their network. Moreover, this helps them to have more opportunities for promotion but decreases the likelihood of interaction with their local community.

Some measures should be taken into consideration to alleviate this problem. In terms of organized events, this is an effective way for individuals to have more chances to connect together. Cookout decoration days, for example, by doing all the stuff together, it helps them to know more about the personality traits of their buddies. With these merits, this increases a good relationship between them in the long run. Another point is that individuals should try to build relationships with their neighbors because it brings distinct benefits. They probably let their children mingle with other’s children reducing the ignorance about their local community.

In conclusion, while there are numerous compelling arguments for this phenomenon, there are many approaches existing to tackle this.