Causes, effects and solutions of shyness

It is said that the increasing rate of shyness people is a dangerous issue in recent years. As shyness is so prevalent in the world, it is not surprising that social scientists are learning more about it. In this essay, I intend to explore the source causes of this phenomenon and its affections along with some possible solutions.

Chief among the causes of this problem is a family structure as family is a place where a child grows up, and it also has a big impact on each individual in field of characteristic. A method used to train children has played a major role. Should individual be brought up by single-parent homes, they absolutely will get less concern than their other friends. Thus, in long-term, less confidence, and social-isolation are these problems that they have to deal with. Besides, living with hectic parents spending their whole time at work is a potential factor. Those who have not enough time to take their children to visit grandparents, socialize with neighbours or friends, which lead in to lack of social skills then they begin to feel timidly, and inhibited.

One of the most critical influences of shyness is lack of soft skills. The shy is frequently being shaky and realize too difficult to express a meaningful sentence. In addition, it appears that they fear of standing in crowed-place, which is a disadvantage while having an interview in order to apply a new job. Also, because of less interaction with public, people being blushing have a few friends; thus, they are risk of illness namely depression, and autism.

Fortunately, there are things that can be done to resolve this issue. Firstly, people should join some outdoor activities such as attending clubs, volunteer work, and camping so that they stay optimistic. Secondly, a healthy lifestyle is a appropriate measure. Try to do exercise every day, having a balance diet, and cut down time on computer’s screen. These solutions not only prevent people from shyness but also help them stay away from another problems as heart disease or high blood pressure.