GLOBAL WARMING (causes, effects and solutions)

Our green planet is on an alarming rate. From time to time, it is obvious that the lurking catastrophic events are waiting to ruining our life. Trying to find out the reasons, effects and how to solve them are our mission these days.

Considering the industrial revolution’s speed, CO2 is overwhelming. Burning fossil fuels from power plants, exhaust fumes from vehicles, deforestation for farmland or paper result in a thicker and thicker layer of CO2. Another critical point is CFC which is given off by overusing by-products in human’s daily habit. Also, it is detrimental that farmers take advantage of pesticides and fertilizers for intensive farming, which creates NO2.

These greenhouse gases lead to significant changes in the atmosphere. The worth-concerning problem is global warming including climate change and environmental disasters. The rise in temperature not only makes a 20-fold increase in heat-related deaths but also elevates the sea level posing a threat to many low-lying areas such as Netherlands because of melting glaciers. Furthermore, millions of species which are incapable of adapting to climate change seem become on the verge of extinction.

All above consequences is the explanation of taking actions is needed. Firstly, the 3Rs concept such as using biodegradable packaging, travelling by public transport, etc should be applied. Once we reduce, reuse and recycle, the waste on human activities or the exploitation for human uses will definitely decrease. This means that we can save more forests and energy resources for future generations. Secondly, benefitting from the accelerating development of the Internet to inspire people is considerable. For example, we can organize public awareness campaigns, meetings or programs like planting trees or collecting rubbish around the neighbourhood.

As the Earth is the only place we know in this universe to live, if the global warming continue to happen, that there is no planet for us to exist is undeniable. Realizing the causes, influences and solutions is the key to make our Earth greenery.