Global warming is increasing day by day. what are the causes of global warming and what can be done to eradicate this global problem?

Global warming has sparked a global conversation these years due to its severity and devastating repercussions for the Earth. Deforestation and industrial activities, in my perspective, are the two leading reasons. However several effective solutions can be implemented to mitigate the current situation.

The degradation of forests and the poisonous emissions discharged from factories are the two primary causes of global warming. Firstly, the expansion of industrialization and urban planning result in the cutting down of trees and the obliteration of massive woodlands. Due to the loss of trees, carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases are not absorbed completely, hence they accumulate in great quantities in the atmosphere. In addition, human beings’ industrial activities release tons of contaminants and pollutants into the surrounding environment. These harmful chemicals accelerate the carbon dioxide emission from underground soil. Consequently, numerous greenhouse gases gradually increase in enormous amounts in the Earth’s atmosphere and absorb solar radiation that has bounced off the Earth's surface, thus trapping heat and warming the globe up.

Nonetheless, governments and citizens globally can join hands to abate the adverse effects of global warming. To commence with, leaders of all nations in the world ought to restrict hazardous industrial emissions and harmful chemical waste from being discharged into the surroundings. It is the authorities that promulgate rigid codes and strict regulations, as well as launching numerous media campaigns in order to raise awareness among citizens. Besides, every individual ought to seriously abide by environment-protecting requirements from the ruling classes. For example, owing to some radical changes in the garbage segregation and recycling process conducted by the government, Australia has witnessed a massive decline in the number of nylon bags and disposable products used, along with a surge in canvas bag quantities.

In conclusion, global warming has led to catastrophic consequences for the Earth, as well as pushing the global temperature to dangerously high levels; however, the aforementioned governmental policies and individual attempts would prevent global warming from worsening.