The causes of stress in college students

Under the present circumstances, students turn out to face with the multitude of difficulties when entering to universities or colleges. Specifically, stress, one of the most debated matters, is assumed to hinder considerably on learners. As this universal phenomenon is relatively dominant, it is undoubted that social scientists are learning more about its financial and academic causes. They have found that stress can lead to both psychological and physical effects.

Finance, initially turns out to be one of the fundamental causes which makes teens and adolescents stressed out. For example, tuition housing and necessities are noticed factors since attending universities in which students take a high concern on. Thus, finding part-time job to support their parents’ income brings some obstacles for studying because of feeling guilty about spending their parents’ money. Furthermore, today, teenagers are overly stressed out since influencing from their professors, parents as well as guardian in school curriculum. As school grades or even scholarship are intensely competitive for students among others.

Notwithstanding, every cause is relative to its consequence. Stress at least in some cases can stem from financial and academic aspects. Thereby, these result in two main fields, both are psychologically and physically. The first outcome is on psychological platform. Students in the long term have to suffer from depression and anxiety due to being put under the pressure. Also, problems coordinated with cognitive functioning inevitably bring to students who tend too unable to concentrate on studying in regular. Physical effects, besides, would not be underestimated. Headaches and insomnia in a specific instance are demonstrated to devastate health when suffering for a long time. Hence, these offer detrimental downsides on both mentally and physically to younger generations in universities these days.

All of this being said that, although these adverse effects could originate from financial and academic causes of stress, if youngster are more aware of those mishaps and continually investigate methods to go through it, I believe the university’ life will be colorful and desirable.