Celebrities are usually famous for glamour and wealth rather than their achievements.Some say taking them as an example can be dangerous for young people.To what extent you agree or disagree.

It is true that famous people such as actors and singers are well known for their beauty and richness rather than their goals. Therefore, many people argue that they can have bad influence on youngsters. While I accept that this may suit many people, I do belive that others are motivated by them.

On the one hand, young people nowadays are easily affected by their idols. If they know that the one they idolize gain their popularity by having nothing but their outlook and wealth, they will think that they can follow their way of success as well. Consequently, they spend a lot of money on spas and beauty salons to make up their appearance in the hope of being a superstar someday. It is a waste of time and money because at their age, the top priority is to study hard to pursue higher education in order to guarantee a successful career.

On the other hand, others have different reasons apart from superstars' beauty and affluence to them as a role model. Firstly, many famous celebrities gain respect for their good personality and hard work. Bangtan Boys as known as BTS, for instance, is a Korean boy band, which is all the rage at the moment because of their worldwide achievements as well as their good traits. Despite the fact that they come from a small firm and had had a huge debt to pay off, they never give up and always make an all-out effort to chase after their dreams. Secondly, these days famous people keeps practising to show off their abilities and talents to the publicity so as to prove that they deserve what they has achieved. As a saying goes "Fame lasts forever while bad reputation lasts temporary", they try their best to break through their scandals and make their known among the society at large.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that celebrities who are famous for their appearance and wealth are considered to have a negative impact on young people who may copy their way of becoming famous but this is by no means the key problem for youngsters in looking up to them.