In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that in less developed countries, education for children in rural areas is troublesome because of the lack of educational provision. While a number of people believe that supplying them with computers and Internet connection could help to tackle this problem, I would argue that having more schools and teachers is much more reasonable

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why computers and Internet should be installed in these areas as a way to bridge the gap between urban and rural children. Firstly, this could be a source of information as nowadays distance learning is an increasingly popular trend in the world. Moon.vn, for instance, is a well-known educational website in Vietnam, as it offers learners with a large number of courses ranging from Mathematics, Biology to Literature, History. Secondly, by adopting this approach, children are given the opportunities to develop the IT skills, which obviously improve their prospective employment. Apart from the qualifications required for the job, computer skills help the employees stand out from the crowd so they have a better chance to chase the top jobs.

On the other hand, I believe that building more schools and employing more teachers result in more favourable outcomes. One reason for this view is that at young age, children don't have the ability to study on their own. They really need to go to school to learn basic skills such as numeracy and literacy, which cannot be learned through reading digitalized books or watching instructional videos. Another reason is that the more schools that there are in rural communities, the more pupils can attend and acquire new knowledge. With the patient guidance from teachers, they will know how to use online resources effectively. Therefore, the educational level in developing countries will increase.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to build more educational institutions and hire more teachers in rural communities.