Central and local governments make an attempt to promote festivals to create a lot of revenue. Some people think that this money should be invested in social programmes for the poor.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is clearly seen that people nowadays have a lot of various opinions concerning the way government spends money for.Government tends to increase their income by improving festivals in order to attract more people.However some people including me believe that money which are going to be wasted on festivals should be invested on poor.

It is true that a huge quantity of people have an extra need for money and daily they are undernourished. Social programmes do not have enough opportunities to assist every underprivileged person despite their power.Hardly does government helps to such programmes while they are busy with festivals.In addition with the growth of poor much less humans will have an opportunity to visit those promoted festivals and both will suffer.

One more factor is that by helping poor to raise them to normal statistical people they might invest themselves together with government to enrich entertainment places.There will be no need to choose whether poor need more support.

Nevertheless such people as aristocrats wish these festivals to be promoted as faster as possible and they might bring an extremely huge revenue to local and central governments. Although it is profita, it is not nominal at all.

To sum up,humanity is much more significant that promoted festivals,therefore money are better be incredibly in social programmes for poor