In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is reducing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycles?

Nowadays, in some countries, the use of bicycles as a primary mode of transport decreased despite knowing the fact about it, that it has advantages for physical health as well as the environment. I believe that this transformation has certain causes and can be solved by taking special measures.

One of the common cause is the advancement of vehicles. In detail, people are attracted by newly developed cars and bikes, which are also time-saving at available at affordable cost. As a consequence, the use of bicycles is decreasing day by day. The other cause is people become lazy and do not want to drain their energy by cycling. That's why they prefer other modes of transport which do not require any effort.

I can suggest two possible solutions to this problem. First of all, the government should start rewarding those people who use the bicycle for transportation. because of this people will get motivated, resulting use of bicycles will be increased.

In conclusion, in various countries, the use of bicycles by people is decreased because they lost their attraction to bicycles and they are becoming dull. They can be encouraged to use bicycles by rewarding them.